Everyone on a team can invite new team members, and a team owner or admin in Spark can deactivate existing members. Only the owner of a free team can delete members; for a paid team, both the owner and admins can do so if needed.
Invite people to join your team
Here are the instructions for Mac:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, select the Members tab at the top.
- Click Add members.
- Enter the email addresses of your teammates separated by commas, and click Send Invitations. Your colleagues will receive an invitation to join your team and download Spark if they don’t have it yet.
Here are the instructions for Windows:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, select the Members tab at the top.
- Click Add members.
- Enter the email addresses of your teammates separated by commas, and click Send Invitations. Your colleagues will receive an invitation to join your team and download Spark if they don’t have it yet.
Here are the instructions for Android:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Tap Settings
at the bottom. - Select Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Members at the top.
- Tap Add members.
- Enter the email addresses of your teammates separated by commas, and tap Invite. Your colleagues will receive an invitation to join your team and download Spark if they don’t have it yet.
Here are the instructions for iOS:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Open Settings > Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Members at the top.
- Tap Add members.
- Enter the email addresses of your teammates separated by commas, and tap Invite. Your colleagues will receive an invitation to join your team and download Spark if they don’t have it yet.
Note: You can invite an unlimited number of people to your team.
Remove team members
Here are the instructions for Mac:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage.
- On the Team Preferences page, select the Members tab at the top.
- Find the person you want to remove (use the search field if needed).
- Click on the Admin/Member button on the right from the person’s email and choose Deactivate account.
Here are the instructions for Windows:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage.
- On the Team Preferences page, select the Members tab at the top.
- Find the person you want to remove (use the search field if needed).
- Click on the Admin/Member button on the right from the person’s email and choose Deactivate account.
Here are the instructions for Android:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Tap Settings
at the bottom. - Select Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Members at the top.
- Find the person you want to remove (use the search field if needed).
- Tap the Admin/Member button on the right from the person’s email and choose Deactivate account.
Here are the instructions for iOS:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Open Settings > Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Members at the top.
- Find the person you want to remove (use the search field if needed).
- Tap the Admin/Member button on the right from the person’s email and choose Deactivate account.
Note: You can activate it again when you want this person to come back to the team.
Leave a team
Here are the instructions for Mac:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, select Leave team. You can’t undo this action.
Here are the instructions for Windows:
- Open Spark Settings.
- Select Teams.
- Choose a team and click Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, select Leave team. You can’t undo this action.
Here are the instructions for Android:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Tap Settings
at the bottom. - Select Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Leave team. You can’t undo this action.
Here are the instructions for iOS:
- Tap the menu icon
at the top left. - Open Settings > Teams.
- Select Manage Team.
- On the Team Preferences page, tap Leave team. You can’t undo this action.
Note: You cannot leave a team you have created; you can only delete it.