The Clean Install clears all your settings saved on your device and login info. Sometimes it's used to overwrite any glitches that you may have with your Spark copy.
After performing Clean Install, log back into the app using your Email for Sync (or Spark Account), and all your additional accounts and settings will sync.
Note: It won’t delete the added accounts, snoozes, reminders, send laters, templates, shared emails, but it will reset the notifications settings, the appearance settings, and the connected services.
Here are the instructions for Mac:
Website version:
- Quit Spark.
- Open Finder and hold the Alt/Option button.
- On the top menu bar, select Go > Library.
- Open the Application Support folder.
- Find and select the folder Spark Desktop. If you use the beta version of Spark, select the folder Spark Desktop (Beta).
- Right-click on the folder and select Move to Trash.
- Start Spark.
- Log into Spark and connect your accounts.
App Store version:
- Quit Spark.
- Open Finder and hold the Alt/Option button.
- On the top menu bar, select Go > Library.
- Open the Containers folder.
- Find and select the folder Spark Desktop. If you use the beta version of Spark, select the folder Spark Desktop (Beta).
- Right-click on the folder and select Move to Trash.
- Start Spark.
- Log into Spark and connect your accounts.
Here are the instructions for Windows:
- Quit Spark.
- Open File Explorer.
- Go to C:\Users\username\AppData\Local.
- Find and select the folder Spark Desktop. If you use the beta version of Spark, select the folder Spark Desktop (Beta).
- Right-click on the folder and select Move to Trash.
- Start Spark.
- Log into Spark and connect your accounts.
Here are the instructions for Android:
- Close the Spark app.
- Open System Settings on your device > Apps.
- Choose Spark > Storage.
- Tap the Clear data button.
Here are the instructions for iOS:
To clear the app data on your iOS device, please reinstall the app.