• menu_st1 menu_st2
March 01, 2019

How to Upgrade Spark to Premium

Spark for Teams features, including shared drafts, private email discussions, and links to emails, are free for everyone. When your team needs more advanced collaboration features, you can upgrade to Premium.

With the Premium plan, you can invite an unlimited number of team members to draft an email in real time (the free plan enables two active collaborators).

When you create a link to an email, the Premium plan enables the advanced sharing settings. You can choose who is able to view the shared email: anyone with a link, just you, or your team members only. The free plan doesn’t allow you to share the link exclusively with your team.

With the Premium plan, your team can create an unlimited number of email templates while the free plan allows only 5 templates per team.

The Premium plan enables the unlimited email delegation for your team.

  1. Click Spark at the top left of your screen.
  2. Select Teams.
  3. Choose a team and click Manage Team & Profile.
  4. You will be directed to the Team Preferences page which allows you to manage your team. Click Billing at the top.

The billing amount in Spark for Teams is based on the total number of active team members. An active team member is a person who has joined your team via invitation or automatically (based on email domain name).

Note: Pending users who haven’t accepted an invitation to join the team aren’t considered active.

  1. To check the list of the current team members, click Manage Members.
  2. To remove a person from your team, click on the Admin/Member button at the right of their email and choose Deactivate account.
  3. To invite new people to your team, click Add members and enter their emails to send invitations.
  4. When you’re finished with managing team members, click Billing at the top. You should see the updated number of teammates.
  5. Choose between a monthly or yearly billing frequency. The cost shown is per active team member per month.
  6. Click Upgrade.
  7. Fill out the billing details and select Submit.
  1. Tap the menu icon  at the top left.
  2. Open Settings > Teams.
  3. Select Manage Team.
  4. You will be directed to the Team Preferences page which allows you to manage your team. Tap Billing at the top.

The billing amount in Spark for Teams is based on the total number of active team members. An active team member is a person who has joined your team via invitation or automatically (based on email domain name).

Note: Pending users who haven’t accepted an invitation to join the team aren’t considered active.

  1. To check the list of the current team members, tap Manage.
  2. To remove a person from your team, tap on the Admin/Member button near their email and choose Deactivate account.
  3. To invite new people to your team, tap Add members and enter their emails to send invitations..
  4. When you’re finished with managing team members, tap Billing at the top. You should see the updated number of teammates.
  5. Scroll to the bottom and choose between a monthly or yearly billing frequency. The cost shown is per active team member per month.
  6. Tap Upgrade.
  7. Fill out the billing details and select Submit.
  1. Tap the menu icon  at the top left.
  2. Tap Settings  at the bottom.
  3. Select Teams.
  4. Select Manage Team.
  5. You will be directed to the Team Preferences page which allows you to manage your team. Tap Billing at the top.

The billing amount in Spark for Teams is based on the total number of active team members. An active team member is a person who has joined your team via invitation or automatically (based on email domain name).

Note: Pending users who haven’t accepted an invitation to join the team aren’t considered active.

  1. To check the list of the current team members, tap Manage.
  2. To remove a person from your team, tap on the Admin/Member button near their email and choose Deactivate account.
  3. To invite new people to your team, tap Add members and enter their emails to send invitations.
  4. When you’re finished with managing team members, tap Billing at the top. You should see the updated number of teammates.
  5. Scroll to the bottom and choose between a monthly or yearly billing frequency. The cost shown is per active team member per month.
  6. Tap Upgrade.
  7. Fill out the billing details and select Submit.
Was this article helpful?YesNo

Thanks for your feedback! 😊

Sorry about that! How can we make it better?

Thanks! Your message has been sent. Our support team will get in touch with you shortly!